“La Calavera Catrina” by José Guadalupe Posada

José Guadalupe Posada’s etching “La Calavera Catrina” in clear and black acrylic.

Overall I feel the design looks great.  I like the clear especially because it seems to glow off the acrylic.  Unfortunately, I didn’t spell out José’s name completely (Missing the “Posada”) and the “(C)” used for the copyright is typed out and should have been replaced with the appropriate symbol.  The text isn’t centered between the graphic and the bottom of the plate.  I didn’t use a large enough typeface on the small version, so it is close to impossible to read.  I’ve made changes to this design to fix these omissions.  I’ll post version two once I get them back from Ponoko.

This entry was posted in Acrylic Artwork. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “La Calavera Catrina” by José Guadalupe Posada

  1. Pingback: La Calavera Catrina Plaques | Misadventures in software

Leave a Reply

