“Shop Smart Shop S-Mart” badges

I tried my hand at making a fake employee badges for S-Mart.   Here are the results:


I made three kinds.  A generic “Thanks for shopping” badge, a blank name tag and one filled out with “Ash Williams” on it.  The design looks great, I’m very happy with the results.

I tried to make Ash’s name tag look like it was made with a label maker.  I think I succeeded well.  I cut the “s” from his last name in half and continued it on the department.

If I decide to redo the design, I would prefer the name badge to be more square.  The “Employee/Department” shouldn’t crowd against the edge of the badge, I feel I should have left more room on each side for those elements.   The label maker effect looks great.   Maybe I’ll make a more sophisticated one with a picture of Ash on it.  Make it look more official.

This entry was posted in Acrylic Artwork. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

