Updated QR Code 3D Printed Business Cards

Well, I don’t want to say I’ve got an obsession about business cards.  (definitely.)  Or that I watch the business card scene in American Psycho over and over and over and over again.  (I do!)  But … (laugh) I’ve probably got an unhealthy obsession with creating interesting business cards.  I’m always looking to improve them.  Tweak, fold, spindle and mutilate.  Here is the old version and my updated updated version:

Made in full color sandstone with black/white different body and text delta  The larger extrude depth of .35 mm vs .25 mm (from previous version) gives the the text a crisper definition.  The card is 3mm thick with a .35 mm extrude.  The QR Code was updated to be better aligned with the edges fixing an alignment issue with the previous version.

It’s a very impressive card.   Too bad I can’t make the card thinner, but I’m running into a design limitations from Shapeways.  They won’t allow it to be made in Full Color Sandstone unless the design is at least 3mm thick.

This entry was posted in 3D Printed Objects, Project Vanity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

